Main Content Region

Dr. Mike Stull Bio

Dr. Mike Stull

Professor of Entrepreneurship
Academic Director, Entrepreneurship program (BA & MBA)
Director, Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship (IECE)

Dr. Mike Stull

Joined the Entrepreneurship Team in 2001

Mike has more than 30 years of entrepreneurial and business experience that includes work in both the for-profit and nonprofit sectors. Prior to joining CSUSB, Mike was involved in avionics manufacturing, business consulting, and economic development. Since joining CSUSB, he has served as the Director of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship (IECE) at California State University, San Bernardino (CSUSB). He also serves as Chair for the Department of Management in the College of Business and Public Administration and academic director for entrepreneurship. He is responsible for program & curriculum management and development, teaching entrepreneurship courses, and overseeing numerous entrepreneurial initiatives. Under his leadership the program has raised over $28 million in grants, contracts and sponsorship and achieved national acclaim, including ranking as the #4 graduate entrepreneurship program in the U.S. from The Princeton Review & Entrepreneur Magazine, receiving the prestigious National Excellence in Entrepreneurship Education Award in 2010 from the United States Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship (USASBE) and selected as one of the top 35 entrepreneurship programs globally in 2017 by AACSB International. In addition he has been recognized for his innovation and excellence in teaching entrepreneurship with both College and Department teaching awards, and received the Entrepreneur of the Year (EOY) award from Ernst & Young. Mike has more than 30 years of experience as an entrepreneur and business executive. He holds a BA and MBA in Business from CSUSB and a doctorate in Management from Case Western Reserve University.

Most Admired Entrepreneur:

I can’t pick just one! I’m a big fan of Richard Branson and all of our Spirit of the Entrepreneur Award recipients here in the Inland Empire.

Awards & Recognition:

  • Best Academic Paper Award – 2011 International Engaged Management Scholarship Conference
  • Cal State San Bernardino – College of Business and Public Administration – Outstanding Instructionally Related Activities Award
  • Cal State San Bernardino – College of Business and Public Administration – Teaching Excellence Award
  • University of California Riverside, A. Gary Anderson Graduate School of Management – Management Leader of the Year
  • National Association of Small Business Development Centers (ASBDC) “State Star” Award for the State of California SBDC Program
  • Ernst & Young “Entrepreneur of the Year”
  • County of San Bernardino - Small Business Advocate Award
CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory
CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory

Our battle-tested leaders are here to provide student support. We invite you to connect with us!

Faculty Position / Areas of Responsibility Contact Info
Dr. Michael Stull Director of the School of Entrepreneurship, Professor of Entrepreneurship and Director of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship /IECE mstull@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Steve Abbott Entrepreneur in Residence, Lecturer of Entrepreneurship sabbott@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3597
Frank Almeida Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship frank.almeida@csusb.edu
951/ 323-7647
AJ Beechko Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship ajbeechko@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Ezekiel Bonillas Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship ebonillas@csusb.edu
760/ 848-9102
Mariatu Browne Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mariatu.browne@csusb.edu
909/ 231-2875
Monica Estrella Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mestrella@csusb.edu
Karla Gonzalez Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship kgonzalez@iesmallbusiness.com
951/ 781-2345
Dr. Anna Long-Ruboyianes Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship anna.long@csusb.edu
Vincent McCoy Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship vmccoy@csusb.edu
760/ 449-6850
Mitch Morris Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mitchellcmorris@gmail.com
909/ 537-5708
Patrick Person Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship pperson@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Lisa Rios Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship lrios@leadershipdimensionsinc.com
951/ 444-7404
Ernie Silvers Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship esilvers@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3760
Michelle Skiljan Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship mskiljan@iewbc.org
951/ 781-2345
Johanna Smith Professor of Theatre Education, Improvisation, & Puppetry, College of Arts & Letters johanna@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5881
Dr. John Tillquist Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship jtillquist@TechCoastAngels.com
951/ 323-7647
Connect with IECE!